The Fondation Théodore Strawinsky is a non-profit foundation, founded in 1991 by Denise Strawinsky, the widow of the painter Théodore Strawinsky. It is listed on the Geneva Commercial Register and its members are selected by co-optation.

 

Board Members

Luc-Régis GILBERT, architect and town planner, Ecole d'Architecture de Paris – Val de Seine, President
Olivier DUNANT, lawyer at the Geneva Bar, Secretary
Magali JUNET, art historian and assistant curator
Yvan LALANNE BERDOUTICQ, Honorary Consul of Georgia and Knight of the Sovereign Order of Malta
Philippe LÜSCHER, art historian and curator
Nicole MEYSTRE SCHAEREN, historian and archivist
Henry MORGAN, wealth manager
Marie STRAWINSKY, granddaughter of the painter and President of the Fondation Igor Stravinsky

 

Honorary Members


†Pierre von Allmen (2000)
†Albert van Daalen (2017)

 

Mission

The Fondation Théodore Strawinsky honours the memory of the artist (1907-1989) by preserving and promoting his oeuvre. To this end, since 1993, it has organised exhibitions, published catalogues and supported scientific research. In 2014, promotional activities culminated in the publication of a catalogue raisonné, made available to the public and to researchers through an online database.

The Fondation Théodore Strawinsky also fulfils the artist’s wish by granting an annual Théodore Strawinsky prize to a young Painting graduate of the Geneva Haute Ecole d'Art et de Design (HEAD).

In 1997, the Municipality of Montreux in Switzerland and the Fondation Théodore Strawinsky signed an agreement to place the artist’s entire legacy in the Montreux Archives. The Montreux Archives come under the Confederation’s Cultural Heritage Protection programme.

Die Fondation Théodore Strawinsky ist eine nicht gewinnorientierte Stiftung, die 1991 von Denise Strawinsky, der Witwe des Malers Théodore Strawinsky gegründet wurde. Diese Stiftung ist im Handelsregisteramt Genf eingetragen. Die Mitglieder werden durch Kooptation ernannt.

 

Mitglieder des Stiftungsrates


Luc-Régis GILBERT, Architekt für Städtebau, Professor an der Ecole d'Architecture de Paris – Val de Seine, Präsident
Olivier DUNANT, Advokat und Notar, Genf, Sekretär
Magali JUNET, Kunsthistorikerin und Konservatorin
Yvan LALANNE BERDOUTICQ, Honorarkonsul von Georgien und Ritter des Souveränen Malteserordens
Philippe LÜSCHER, Kunsthistoriker und Konservator
Nicole MEYSTRE SCHAEREN, Historikerin und Archivarin
Henry MORGAN, Vermögensverwalter
Marie STRAWINSKY, Enkelin des Malers und Präsidentin der Fondation Igor Stravinsky

 

Ehrenmitglieder


†Pierre von Allmen (2000)
†Albert van Daalen (2017)

 

Aufgabe der Stiftung


Die Fondation Théodore Strawinsky ehrt das Andenken an den Künstler (1907-1989) durch Pflege und Bekanntmachung des gesamten Schaffens. So organisiert sie seit 1993 Ausstellungen, publiziert Kataloge und unterstützt die wissenschaftliche Forschung. Um die Bekanntheit des Malers zu fördern wird seit 2014 ein Werkkatalog geschaffen, welcher vom interessierten Publikum über eine Datenbank im Internet eingesehen werden kann.

Dem Wunsch des Künstlers entsprechend verleiht die Stiftung jährlich einem Absolventen der Haute Ecole d'Art et de Design in Genf (HEAD), der das Diplom erhalten hat, den Preis Théodore Strawinsky.

Im Jahr 1997 hat die Stadt Montreux mit der Fondation Théodore Strawinsky vereinbart, dass künftig das gesamte Stiftungsgut im Stadtarchiv von Montreux gelagert werden kann. Das Archiv von Montreux steht unter dem Schutz des Eidgenössischen Amtes für Kulturgüter.