The Fondation Théodore Strawinsky is a non-profit foundation, founded in 1991 by Denise Strawinsky, the widow of the painter Théodore Strawinsky. It is listed on the Geneva Commercial Register and its members are selected by co-optation.

 

Board Members

Luc-Régis GILBERT, architect and town planner, Ecole d'Architecture de Paris – Val de Seine, President
Olivier DUNANT, lawyer at the Geneva Bar, Secretary
Magali JUNET, art historian and assistant curator
Yvan LALANNE BERDOUTICQ, Honorary Consul of Georgia and Knight of the Sovereign Order of Malta
Philippe LÜSCHER, art historian and curator
Nicole MEYSTRE SCHAEREN, historian and archivist
Henry MORGAN, wealth manager
Marie STRAWINSKY, granddaughter of the painter and President of the Fondation Igor Stravinsky

 

Honorary Members


†Pierre von Allmen (2000)
†Albert van Daalen (2017)

 

Mission

The Fondation Théodore Strawinsky honours the memory of the artist (1907-1989) by preserving and promoting his oeuvre. To this end, since 1993, it has organised exhibitions, published catalogues and supported scientific research. In 2014, promotional activities culminated in the publication of a catalogue raisonné, made available to the public and to researchers through an online database.

The Fondation Théodore Strawinsky also fulfils the artist’s wish by granting an annual Théodore Strawinsky prize to a young Painting graduate of the Geneva Haute Ecole d'Art et de Design (HEAD).

In 1997, the Municipality of Montreux in Switzerland and the Fondation Théodore Strawinsky signed an agreement to place the artist’s entire legacy in the Montreux Archives. The Montreux Archives come under the Confederation’s Cultural Heritage Protection programme.

La Fondation Théodore Strawinsky est une fondation à but non lucratif, créée en 1991 à Genève par Madame Denise Strawinsky, veuve du peintre Théodore Strawinsky. La fondation est inscrite au Registre du Commerce de Genève et comprend des membres choisis par cooptation.

 

Membres du Conseil


Monsieur Luc-Régis GILBERT, architecte urbaniste, titulaire de l'Ecole d'Architecture de Paris – Val de Seine, Président
Maître Olivier DUNANT, avocat au barreau de Genève, Secrétaire
Madame Magali JUNET, historienne de l'art et conservatrice adjointe
Monsieur Yvan LALANNE BERDOUTICQ, Consul honoraire de Géorgie et Chevalier de l'Ordre Souverain de Malte
Monsieur Philippe LÜSCHER, historien de l'art et conservateur
Madame Nicole MEYSTRE SCHAEREN, historienne et archiviste
Monsieur Henry MORGAN, gérant de fortune
Monsieur Roland SCOTTI, docteur en histoire de l'art et conservateur de la Heinrich Gebert Kulturstiftung Appenzell (Kunstmuseum Appenzell/Kunsthalle Ziegelhütte)

 

Mission


La Fondation Théodore Strawinsky honore la mémoire de l'artiste (1907-1989) par la préservation et la promotion de l’ensemble de son œuvre. Dans ce but, elle organise depuis 1993 des expositions, publie des catalogues et soutient des recherches scientifiques. Sa mission de valorisation de l’œuvre aboutit en 2014 à l'édition d’un catalogue raisonné, mis à disposition du public et des chercheurs par le biais d’une base de données accessible en ligne.

La Fondation répond aussi au vœu de l'artiste en octroyant annuellement un Prix Théodore Strawinsky à un jeune peintre diplômé de la Haute Ecole d'Art et de Design de Genève (HEAD).

En 1997, la Municipalité de Montreux en Suisse et la Fondation Théodore Strawinsky ont conclu un accord pour déposer l'ensemble du patrimoine de l’artiste aux Archives de Montreux, assurant ainsi sa pérennité. Les Archives de Montreux bénéficient de la protection des biens culturels de la Confédération.